Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt there was very little flavor in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njustice0925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It really was delicious. The texture was a little dense... but it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K*Wing
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this just as the recipe stated. Definately a keeper easy and good. I will use a regular pie crust next time though not the deep dish. Served it with cool whip and it was first pie to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Good, I made some changes though. 1/3 cup of cornstarch instead of flour, 2 cups half and half instead of milk, 1/2 bar 98% cacao chocolate with a handful of dark chips for chocolate, and I skipped the butter. Kept the sugar, yolks and vanilla the same. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jiffy24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing! Decadent and rich. I subbed one cup of milk for heavy cream, and it was worth it! Easy and tastes like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This pie is excellent! I usually top it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Not sure I would make this again. It tastes good, but it did not set up that firm and I think it's harder to come together using flour. I ended up pushing the custard through a sieve to remove the lumps. I will probably search for a recipe using cornstarch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I like using 6oz semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of flour use 1/3 cup cornstarch. I also like to cool pudding and then whip a small container of whipping cream up and fold into the pie. Much lighter pie and chocolate taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! I am a chocolate lover but my husband prefers a lighter chocolate taste. This satisfied us both. I made a graham cracker crust which worked well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pie was so good! Mine came out pretty thick, which was fine. I put in extra dark chocolate and covered the bottom of my crust with banana slices, I also topped it with banana flavored whipped cream. It was very good.. Everyone who has tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States