Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was an awesome chocolate pie! Me and my 5 year old son loved it!!!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Sorry but I was rather dissapointed with this recipe. I made this twice in the past week. One I gave away for a birthday and the other I made yesterday for my family. I have no idea how the first one turned out since I did not eat it. The second one never set up right for some reason. It was just like choc. pudding on top of pie crust. One of my children would didn't even like it (which is CRAZY since they all LOVE anything sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt there was very little flavor in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njustice0925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It really was delicious. The texture was a little dense... but it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K*Wing
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this just as the recipe stated. Definately a keeper easy and good. I will use a regular pie crust next time though not the deep dish. Served it with cool whip and it was first pie to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Good, I made some changes though. 1/3 cup of cornstarch instead of flour, 2 cups half and half instead of milk, 1/2 bar 98% cacao chocolate with a handful of dark chips for chocolate, and I skipped the butter. Kept the sugar, yolks and vanilla the same. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jiffy24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing! Decadent and rich. I subbed one cup of milk for heavy cream, and it was worth it! Easy and tastes like a million bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This pie is excellent! I usually top it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Not sure I would make this again. It tastes good, but it did not set up that firm and I think it's harder to come together using flour. I ended up pushing the custard through a sieve to remove the lumps. I will probably search for a recipe using cornstarch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I like using 6oz semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of flour use 1/3 cup cornstarch. I also like to cool pudding and then whip a small container of whipping cream up and fold into the pie. Much lighter pie and chocolate taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States