Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is an excellent pie! We are not dark chocolate fans in our home so I modified it a bit and used 6 oz of chocolate chips. It turned out wonderfully, rich , creamy and smooth. I also made another one and used butterschotch chips and it was very yummy! My husband wants me to try using the peanutbutter chips soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaina Rodgers
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This pie was really easy to make after I got the chocolate chopped up! It had a great consistency reminicent of my Meemaw's chocolate pie! Would be good with meringue as well as the whipped topping suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monette, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
it's a good recipe and really easy to make, however I found it too sweet, after one slice I had had enough of it and wanted to switch to something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this almost as written. I didn't have milk so I used half-and-half. The folks at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was an awesome chocolate pie! Me and my 5 year old son loved it!!!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Sorry but I was rather dissapointed with this recipe. I made this twice in the past week. One I gave away for a birthday and the other I made yesterday for my family. I have no idea how the first one turned out since I did not eat it. The second one never set up right for some reason. It was just like choc. pudding on top of pie crust. One of my children would didn't even like it (which is CRAZY since they all LOVE anything sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt there was very little flavor in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njustice0925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It really was delicious. The texture was a little dense... but it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K*Wing
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this just as the recipe stated. Definately a keeper easy and good. I will use a regular pie crust next time though not the deep dish. Served it with cool whip and it was first pie to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Good, I made some changes though. 1/3 cup of cornstarch instead of flour, 2 cups half and half instead of milk, 1/2 bar 98% cacao chocolate with a handful of dark chips for chocolate, and I skipped the butter. Kept the sugar, yolks and vanilla the same. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jiffy24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States