Chocolate Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this recipe for a friend who loves chocolate pie. I used a ready made crust for this and it was very easy and came out delicious!! My friend really liked it and my family did as well. The chocolate was so tasty! We will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I love this pie. I cooked it last year for Thanksgiving at my in-law's house and I came back again looking for the recipe. It is delicious, thick, creamy, just perfect. Will definitely use this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Hickam Afb, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I prepared this recipe when we were visiting relatives. Everyone's eyes just closed when they put a bite of it in their mouths! The following week I made it once again, this time we didn't tell the children about it! Really REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious pie!! I have made it many times and want to thank you for sharing the recipe. Tastes just like the old fashioned ones my Mom-in-Law made. Unfortunately, Mom never wrote much down, so I am stuck with lots of ingredient lists and not many instructions! Like anything else the quality of the ingredients determines the end results. I have made this pie with Ghiardelli Dark Bars, Valhrona and Lindt 83% Dark and Scharffenburger. Both individually and in varying amounts of each mixed. All with excellent results. They cost a bit more, but the results are worth it. I sometimes cut down on the sugar just a smidgen-1 tablespoon-- depending on what kind of chocolate I am using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was just OK, not a WOW dessert! Maybe with semi sweet chocolate. Not bad, but not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I loved this recipe and didn't change a thing. Next time I may top with a meringue, but whipped cream works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this for a surprise 70th birthday party and it was a hit. I used cooking chocolate, and decorated it with grated chocolate, and piped whipped cream around the edge. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Best Chocolate Pie I've had! It has been a hit with friends and family. The best part is that it is really easy to make for those "inexperienced pie makers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe! It was easy to make and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe was very good. I added an extra 1 oz square of chocolate and 2 tablespoons of almond extract and it came out heavenly. I think next time I'll add 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States