Chocolate Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Really good. I made it even simpler though by meling the choc by it's self. Then, in my mix master I combined the pudding mix, 2 cups of whipping cream, and melted cooled choc. till fluffy. So easy, and really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
this is by far the best frosting i have ever tasted. it will make the driest of cake moist and most delicious. i lost this recipe and have been tring for days to relocate it. success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
OUTSTANDING! This frosting is a winner because it's not too sweet and has great flavor & texture. TIP: When whipping heavy cream, shake well first and use a CHILLED bowl. I also doubled the amount of unsweetened chocolate and used chocolate-fudge pudding. This frosting is not as "pretty" as the store-bought kind (which uses additives to make it glossy), but it wins hands-down in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is the best chocholate frosting recipe i've ever made. It's so creamy and works great with a ganache. I do add another square of chocolate for a bit more consistancy. Also refridgerate for at least an hour before spreading onto cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Delicious! I used this frosting on chocolate cream filled cupcakes the 1st time I made it and on the Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake from this site the 2nd time. It's absolutely great tasting because its not too sweet. The 1st time I made it the frosting was runny. The 2nd time I made it I realized that it was runny the 1st time because I didn't whip the whippping cream first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This recipe goes amazingly well with desserts that are already sweet, but need an extra touch. It is especially good in chocolate eclairs, because it won't overpower the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Tastes Great even though i don't even really like chocolate. my sister loves it , But it is kinda of goopy if you do not chill it for long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
THE BEST FROSTING EVER... I have made this recipe so many times and I have found it just a few months ago. A winner, I just can't make any other recipe anymore. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca C Webster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
BY far the best frosting I have ever had! You MUST let it chill before you will truly enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very, very good. The texture is perfect and it's not overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States