Chocolate Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
absolutely wonderful. I used 3 squares of chocolate and 1 package of white chocolate pudding. Made a very large amount of frosting. Enough for 2 9X12 cakes. So much better than canned frosting, and almost as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome - Very light tasting. My family loves it and my son asks for it at every birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Wow...super easy and to me what chocolate frosting should all be like. Served it at a dinner party and everyone said they loved the frosting on the cake! I wanted a rich chocolate so I double the chocolate and added more whipped topping (actually using the kind of whipped topping in the bottle as that was all I had on hand) and I also added one more small package of instant chocolate pudding mix that I had on hand (and it was a sugar free one) and I ended up with a GREAT frosting and it was easy to work when frosting the cake. I just added more water I needed to get it more spreadable. I will surely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This frosting tastes great, but it is not a pretty frosting. It's light brown in color and of course needs cooling to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I have never made frosting before and this was SO easy and probably the best I have ever tasted! I wanted to eat the whole thing and not even frost my cupcakes with it. In some of the reviews people said it was too runny, so I wanted to make it clear that you need to WHIP the cream until it's "whipped cream," and then fold it in. It took a while by hand but MAN was it worth it! I frosted banana cupcakes with it and made monkeys--a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I'm being forced to give a rating of 1 star(minus 5 stars more like it). I wasted sooo much time AND money making this. I should have listened to others reviewers about the clumps from the pudding mix. I can follow any basic recipe and this one was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAWineaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent frosting, with a few minor changes. It is creamy, milky and not too sweet. Perfect! My hubby and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The "frosting" had a good flavor but it was not the texture of frosting at all. I could not get it to stick to the cupcakes. I instead spooned it into a graham cracker crust and topped with cool whip and walnuts! It was a hit after my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Jean

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States