Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I found this recipe online here during an icing emergency! I didn't have the chocolate morsels on hand, so in their place I subsititued 8 ounces of bittersweet chocolate. Oh my Gosh. This an unbelievable icing! Wonderful! I used it on a white cake and everyone was SWOONING over it. Everyone wants a copy of the recipe! Thanks for saving the day! Great website and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Easy, quick, and rich recipe. It's good for you "don't like my sweets too sweet" crowd. I'll use cherry pie filing as a topping and that should sweeten it up nicely. Would have been a perfect frosting (for me) had it been a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
this is a great recipe and very easy to follow. I added the frosting to a batch of walnut brownies and my husband ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
WOW WOW WOW! When you use this icing on the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe found here you will never make another chocolate cake again. This icing is fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is a wonderful easy and delicious frosting. It turned out very creamy and I used it on a Chocolate mayonaise cake, which is already very moist. Worked great!! try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I really like this recipe. I made this for my niece's birthday. I used it on the Deep Dark Chocolate Cake from Hershey's, and I put cherry filling between the layers. It was a great success and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Very good on Hershey's Quick and Easy Fudgey Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I don't usually like icing - it's usually *way* too sweet, and the sugar gritting under my teeth makes me gag. However, this is a great icing - rich chocolate flavor, and the cream cheese gives it a nice "tang". This is more like a fudge or truffle-y flavor than your typical concoction. Finally, frosting for grown-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States