Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The consistency of this frosting is great, and it tastes good, but the taste is all cream cheese and hardly chocolatey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The taste of this icing is excellent. I gave it 4 stars because it does take a while to harden up in order to spread well. I was in a hurry and had to out the icing in the freezer for 10 + minutes to get it to stiffen up in order to make it spread and stay on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
? had to doctor it to make it taste good. I doubled the amount of chocolate and cream and also added about 3/4 cup more powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was the fastest, easiest, best frosting i've ever made! I did however make this again and substituted bittersweet chocolate chips and it was *AWESOME*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Simple Delicious! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Loved it! Yum. Smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Good Frosting. Very Creamy and it won't harden. Doesn't taste like cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe seemed like it had all the good stuff in it--but we (my family) all thought it was a bit too bitter. It either needs more sugar or milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. It has a wonderful creamy texture, though, and lots of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Hey aunt Donna I love this receipe, at least I think that you are the same D.stafford. Talk to you soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I halved this recipe for a 9x13 sourdough chocolate cake (also on this site). My husband says the frosting made the whole cake perfect. I did use semi-sweet baking bars, put in a couple Tbs of cream and butter while I melted the chocolate and used a bit more sugar (maybe a half cup, I didn't measure), 1/2 Tbs vanilla and some more cream to get the consistency. I will defintely use this next time I need a chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States