Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made as is, was very good. I used this to frost a chocolate cake, and it was not too sweet. I prefer traditional chocolate icing, but I made this one and my husband said it was the best part of the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
this is good, but needs a lot more sugar, otherwise it tastes bitter. I used about an extra 2 c of confectioners sugar. I didn't have whipping cream, so I used whole milk. very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Simply amazing...or should I say simple and amazing?! The best of both worlds, chocolate & cream cheese frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
loved it-made it also with milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This frosting is great! Chocolate and cream cheese are a match made in heaven. But like everyone else has said, this is not a sweet frosting. It is very rich and chocolatey though. Perfect for lovers of dark chocolate. I iced some chocolate cupcakes with this frosting and the girls in my dance group loved it! Definitely try this if you love chocolate and cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00kie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I just made the frosting half an hour ago, and now have it chilling in the freezer to use tomorrow. This frosting is PERFECT for my chocolate-loving, frosting-hating mom. JUst lovely. This is the first time I've ever used a double boiler, so easy! Thank you for the comment at the top on double-boiler instructions!! I am so darn excited to frost Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes (best cupcakes I have EVER had, you MUST try them!!) with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not your conventional super sweet frosting (I'm not a fan of sugary frostings), but I made it as directed and it works beautifully with a dense/dark chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I thought the frosting was pretty decent. I did end up using 3/4c powdered sugar because it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made a chocolate frosting form the other pages and it seemed it had the same ingredients as this recipe. I wanted to use the cream cheese, but I switched out the whipping cream for butter and added 1/2 cup cocoa heated and stirred into 5 tbsp of water until smooth. I added it to make the taste of the frosting more chocolatey. I added orange oil flavoring (1 tsp) and 1 tsp of orange zest. It came out sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious frosting and super easy to make. I recently began making frosting and this was so easy to make, and a wonderful cream cheese frosting. Super and easy and will be using a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States