Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Hey aunt Donna I love this receipe, at least I think that you are the same D.stafford. Talk to you soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I halved this recipe for a 9x13 sourdough chocolate cake (also on this site). My husband says the frosting made the whole cake perfect. I did use semi-sweet baking bars, put in a couple Tbs of cream and butter while I melted the chocolate and used a bit more sugar (maybe a half cup, I didn't measure), 1/2 Tbs vanilla and some more cream to get the consistency. I will defintely use this next time I need a chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Put this on the "Black Magic Cake" from this website and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
this icing is great. its nice and thicccck and doesn't flump downwards like when you use butter. it has a nice creamy chocolatey taste and fills your mouth with delicousness. It's liek taking a big bite out of heaven. It's very hard to impress me but this one did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is a good recipe. Simple. I added a pinch of salt to bring out the chocolate taste more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I used this with the Dark Chocolate Cake II recipe from this site. It was easy to make but I used dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet because a previous reviewer said it wasn't chocolaty enough. It turned out wonderful, very fast and easy to spread which was great because I was in a hurry that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
The best frosting I have ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I made this recipe yesterday and although I thought it came out really nicely (meaning easy to frost with) I thought it hardly tasted like chocolate at all even though it definitely looked like chocolate frosting. So, I doubled the amount of chocolate and added a little more cream. Then it was wonderful. I frosted a plain white cake with it and added raspberries, strawberries and meringues on top and inside...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I used this recipe on a cake I made for Father's Day, it is very good and I will use it again, but no one said it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I found this recipe online here during an icing emergency! I didn't have the chocolate morsels on hand, so in their place I subsititued 8 ounces of bittersweet chocolate. Oh my Gosh. This an unbelievable icing! Wonderful! I used it on a white cake and everyone was SWOONING over it. Everyone wants a copy of the recipe! Thanks for saving the day! Great website and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States