Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My husband loved it! that says it all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I did add a little more milk than suggested, but this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I think I've managed to have this frosting actually make it onto a dessert ONCE. We make it just to eat off the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was good! It had a little bit of that chalky powdered sugar taste, but i threw in the dregs from my french press (the silt on the bottom of my cup of coffee, not the actual grounds) and that evened out the flavor nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajo263
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I LOVE this frosting and will make it a lot from now on. I used it to frost Strawberry Cake II from this site (also very yummy!) and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this! My changes were: Whole milk in place of evaporated and 1TBSP more than called for; 1 tsp softened smart balance butter; 2 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder to give it a deeper chocolate taste that helps detract from the powdered sugar flavor. I also think this icing is best when left refrigerated overnight so that the flavors have a chance to mingle, but this isn't absolutely necessary. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this frosting for some Devils food cupcakes. I had way too much left over but that's not a bad thing at all! It taste great, very smooth. I used half the sugar and added 1 1/2 Tbls sour cream, I also used lite cream cheese to cut down on the fat, cannot taste a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe several times and loved it each and every time (even cut it in half). As I do with every frosting recipe is always taste as I add the sugar because I often find Frostings too sweet for my liking (so I did not end up adding the full 4 cups). I've also used the evaporated milk as the recipe calls for, half and half and just plain milk...good each and every time :). Easy to pipe onto cupcakes as well - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Before I baked this cake, I baked another, using all my eggs, butter, and for some reason baked a couple of cupcakes to taste it-Thank goodness- as I took one bite and spit it out- realized I forgot the sugar- absolutely the worst cake I ever tasted- found this recipe with not eggs, butter etc. and saved the day for my neices' birthday- Thank you Allrecipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapikahi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States