Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I used it to frost my mother-in-law's birthday cake and it was a huge hit. My husband had to restrain me from eating it straight from the bowl. It was pretty soft the night that I made it, but set well in the fridge overnight. I wish it was a bit darker, mine was a very light brown... I may use a bit more chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delectable and so easy to prepare.. beautiful consistency. I added a tablespoon of butter to the chocolate before microwaving. Other than that, didn't change a thing. It's perfect as is. I used this icing with the "Black Magic Cake." Yummmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent! I had to substitute the 4 oz of baker's chocolate for 12T/4T of cocoa powder and oil, respectively, but it worked fine as always. Also, I used skim milk instead of the evaporated. Even with these small changes, the recipe delivers on both ease and taste! I won't ever buy another can of frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
One word - RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! It makes a good amount so I had some left, but not for long. Beware: you'll want to eat any left right off of the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Just what I was looking for! Yummy frosting for the basic chocolate cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
i made this for my husbands birthday cake. it was alright. really bitter (if anyone knows what i did wrong please tell) but people seemed to think it was fine. no one raved over it, including my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used milk chocolate chips and this was delicious! It took a little while for the frosting to set, so just be sure to leave yourself a little time between frosting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
very chocolately I used powdered cocoa instead of chocolate bar, very good not too sweet. Used very little half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYGIRLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. John, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States