Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
i made this for my husbands birthday cake. it was alright. really bitter (if anyone knows what i did wrong please tell) but people seemed to think it was fine. no one raved over it, including my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used milk chocolate chips and this was delicious! It took a little while for the frosting to set, so just be sure to leave yourself a little time between frosting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
very chocolately I used powdered cocoa instead of chocolate bar, very good not too sweet. Used very little half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYGIRLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. John, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! I found myself out of butter (!) so I was glad to have found this recipe. Perfect balance of cream cheese / sweet chocolate taste. I used all 4 cups of powdered sugar and the recipe made plenty of icing to frost & fill a 9 inch 2 layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good! I made it with "Black Chocolate Cake" also from this site. It was delicious! Thank you, RICHARDWROSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this recipe and it was perfect! I did not have evaporate milk so I used some skim and I don't think it affected it at all. This is a rich, creamy icing, which is my personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I will never, ever use another frosting recipe ever again. This one is "it"!!! I melted 4 squares of white chocolate instead of dark, and did not have evaporated milk so I substituted heavy cream and it worked perfectly. It sets up well and does well holding up to decoration, but needs to be refrigerated. Thank you so much for the incredible, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is the best chocolate frosting! My husband, who HATES cream cheese, said it was the best he has ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will probably not add quite as much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lance Gober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Loved it!! Great flavour. I did add 3 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa, and used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States