Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Ummm.... It didn't really turn out as good as I thought it would... It was impossible to spread on to the cake that I made!! When I looked at the picture I thought it would by a little more liquidy and easy to spread on to a cake but noopee!! And the taste wasn't that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i had no idea how easy it is to make your own frosting..this was superb..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used semi-sweet chocolate, a little butter and half'n'half (as it was what I had on hand). The frosting was "gorgeous" as my English husband said! Very rich, sweet and topped the chocolate cake in a lovely way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Amazing. I normally use another chocolate frosting recipe from this website, but, for her 12th bday, my daughter Jennah asked for chocolate cream cheese frosting for her cake, so the search began. I ended up with this one. I think it has a really gourmet cocoa flavor. You don't taste the cream cheese a ton, but it is seriously luscious. In fact, its my fave now, and everyone at the party agreed. It does have a slightly bittersweet taste as someone mentioned, but I don't think that is a bad thing, I think it adds to the flavor. I just subbed regular milk for the evap since I didn't want to open a can for 2 tbsp. worked fine, nice and creamy and perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
So good! I used 2/3 cup of chocolate chips and 1% milk instead of evaporated milk. I used this to frost the chocolate zucchini cake from this site, which is just an incredible combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This turned out amazing. the only change I made was subbing milk for the evaporated milk. this came out smooth, creamy, and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and very bitter :( I will try buttercream icing next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Just made this to top my cake, and is super yummy, and super easy to make.best chocolate frosting i've found in a long time. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a chocolate dream tasting honor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was quick easy to make. Also very creamy and easy to spread. I did not have the unsweetened chocolate squares and used Dark Chocolate chips instead. I also doubled the amount of chocolate because it needed more chocolate in my opinion. I will definately use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States