Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So very, very good !!! Made this to top my husband's chocolate b-day cake and he LOVED it !!! So easy to make and not too sweet, definitely a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is very good for someone who likes a very sugary icing. Creamy and sugar and delicious. If you prefer something subtler, this isn't the recipe for you, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
VERY VERY GOOD! Nice and thick. but it dose not get very firm so it is not a for a cake you are going to decorate, but VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This icing was perfect for my cupcakes. Followed the recipe as stated. I wouldn't make any changes. I am saving this one for sure in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
It tasted delicious on the Black Magic cake! However, it was too liquidy. I pretty much poured it all over the cake and after an hour a crust formed making it look more solid but underneath the crust it was still liquidy. I'm not sure if I messed something up, I did use 1/2 cup less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rehema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make and great tasting. If I had it to make again I think I would had more cream cheese to make the taste stronger. It is VERY RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent in both taste and consistency. I used only 3-1/2 cups of sugar which, to me, seemed to be perfect and didn't need to use the 2 tablespoons of milk. Very easy to spread--holds its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made half a recipe for this to frost one dozen cupcakes (there was a bit of frosting leftover). Also, I omitted the chocolate to have vanilla frosting. Good and easy, and without all the preservatives and weird ingredients that are in store-bought frosting. Since I only needed 1 TB of evaporated milk, I froze the rest of the milk (it lasts for up to 2 months).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic icing! put on a dark chocolate cake with a cherry filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This frosting is TOO good! I made a Devil's Food Cake and used this to frost it, while I was making the cake my girlfriend made the frosting. Everyone assumed that the cake would overshadow the frosting and I would be named a fantastic baker. However, the frosting totally outshined the cake and I was left feeling inadequate...but full! :D One of my friends said that it was the MOST decadent cake she had ever had, and that's entirely thanks to this frosting, I don't think I've ever had anything quite like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdSpider

Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States