Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! I found myself out of butter (!) so I was glad to have found this recipe. Perfect balance of cream cheese / sweet chocolate taste. I used all 4 cups of powdered sugar and the recipe made plenty of icing to frost & fill a 9 inch 2 layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was very good! I made it with "Black Chocolate Cake" also from this site. It was delicious! Thank you, RICHARDWROSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this recipe and it was perfect! I did not have evaporate milk so I used some skim and I don't think it affected it at all. This is a rich, creamy icing, which is my personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I will never, ever use another frosting recipe ever again. This one is "it"!!! I melted 4 squares of white chocolate instead of dark, and did not have evaporated milk so I substituted heavy cream and it worked perfectly. It sets up well and does well holding up to decoration, but needs to be refrigerated. Thank you so much for the incredible, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is the best chocolate frosting! My husband, who HATES cream cheese, said it was the best he has ever had. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will probably not add quite as much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lance Gober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Loved it!! Great flavour. I did add 3 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa, and used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
SUPER GOOD!!! So rich, but not too sweet. After refrigerating the remainder, it got almost fudgy!! So... there's a though if you have excess frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good flavor to start. Had to make changes to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. Easy to follow and to do. My husband LOVED the frosting and he normally hates frosting. Rest of the family loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Easy to make. Tastes like fudge. For me it was just too much, too rich and too overpowering even on a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States