Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This frosting ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was an excellent addition to my flourless chocolate cake that I made over the holidays. I will add a note that I had enough frosting to frost about 10 cakes, but the frosting would have been worth it! For a holiday touch I substituted peppermint extract for the vanilla extract, it gave it a nice holiday touch, and something a little unexpected for the tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sayhi2julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I cut it in 1/2 and there was plenty to frost a 9X13 pan of brownies. The taste of the frosting was excellent without being overwhelming. The only change I made was I used heavy whipping cream as I had it on hand versus the evaporated milk. I will never buy a can again. It is very cost effective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this to frost my David's Yellow Cake. When I first tried it was a little uncertain if I liked it, but the more I tried it the more I liked it. My friend said it tasted like real frosting and not that junk in the tub off the shelf. We all thought it was really tasty! I will definitely make it again, super, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My college son made this for Mom's birthday cake (he also made) - creamy & DELICIOUS!! Not sickeningly sugarly, but plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Does not taste very good...I was surprised...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fantastic- tastes like a melted chocolate bar. I did not use all of the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txrebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This frosting was a complete bust for me! It was incredibly thick and bitter and not very good at all. I ended up doctoring it up with milk and even melting some milk chocolate into it, but it still wasn't very good. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I really liked this. Although I did make changes. I added butter and left out the chocolate. Only because I didn't have any. So I made a white iciing. I also used regular milk instead. It turned out really good. Will def use again!! thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsweet
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was awesome. I used it to frost my mother-in-law's birthday cake and it was a huge hit. My husband had to restrain me from eating it straight from the bowl. It was pretty soft the night that I made it, but set well in the fridge overnight. I wish it was a bit darker, mine was a very light brown... I may use a bit more chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States