Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
wonderful. I will never buy frosting again! thank you for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This frosting was really good and very spreadable. I used the 1/3 fat neufchatel cheese rather than full fat cream cheese which still worked out well and tasted rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious. I melted the chocolate squares in the microwave, which was so easy. I also didn't want to open a can of milk so I just used 2%. Worked just as well in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Whoops! I started to make this frosting before I realized that I didn't have nearly enough icing sugar. I substituted sem-sweet chocolate squares instead of the unsweetened ones and only added about 1/2 cup of sugar and it turned out great. I love a flexible recipe! I also added a heaping teaspoon of instant coffee as it was going onto a Mocha Chocolate Cake. I also put a little frosting aside and added some fresh blended raspberries for a layer in the middle of the cake. Oh my! The final product got rave reviews. A new Valentine's tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I used coconut milk instead of evaporated milk because I had some in the fridge that needed to be used. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This frosting was delicious i will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe. Smooth & creamy. Tastes wonderful. Makes a pretty cake. The one thing I did differently was, I substituted the squares of choc. with 2/3 cups of semi sweet choc. morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Sooo very good. It is important however to make sure you do a slow, low temp melting of the chocolate...especially if you do it in the microwave. The taste is wonderful...and I would venture to say, I would add even more chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this stuff! I will never go back to store bought frosting again. I never have any cake left over when I use this recipe for parties. I do not use the full amount of confectioner's sugar, I just make it to taste and am always very happy with it. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Did not like the consistency of this frosting and the taste was a bit off.. you could definitely taste the tangy-ness of the cream cheese and was a bit bitter so I had to keep adding sugar to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States