Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
SUPER GOOD!!! So rich, but not too sweet. After refrigerating the remainder, it got almost fudgy!! So... there's a though if you have excess frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good flavor to start. Had to make changes to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. Easy to follow and to do. My husband LOVED the frosting and he normally hates frosting. Rest of the family loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Easy to make. Tastes like fudge. For me it was just too much, too rich and too overpowering even on a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I was disappointed with this frosting. I followed the recipe completely. The flavor was average. The consistency was thin. I guess if I experimented with it, I could make better. However, I don't think the base of the recipe was good enough to keep trying. I will look for another recipe when I need a frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
have to admit i did alot of tweaking on this and boy did it pay off!! normally i try to stay within the peramiter of the recipe here and am glad i do but i have been sooo tired of the sugary icing as much as i like icing!! so what i did was use 12 oz chocolate melted, 2-8 oz cream cheese & 1 cup butter, and what a treat!!! delish!! have used with white, milk and semi sweet chocolate at different times on this recipe and all have been sooo good and not soo sugary!! try it u'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
If you're wanting a icing thats not too sweet, this is a real winner. Loved it and will use it many more times. Thanks. Yaba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Pretty good. I think I should have mixed it on high a little longer because mine was a tad grainy. Not quite as smooth as I thought it should have been. Also, followed the recipe exactly and mine wasn't as dark a chocolate color as the picture shows. Better than store bought but may try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Everyone like this frosting except for me. I'm not much of a chocolate fan but I made this for my cousins birthday who of course loves chocolate. I didn't have the squares of chocolate so I substituted 3 Tbsp. cocoa powder plus 1 Tbsp.cooking oil or shortening for each 1 oz of chocolate needed(this is the formula Better Homes and Gardents gives).It actually worked very well and if it seems to thick just add more oil until the right consistency of melted chocolate. This recipe reminds me of Costcos chocolate cake if you've ever had that. Great recipe for CHOCOLATE LOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious! Not too sweet, and very creamy! I love it how it is written, but I now add in a tablespoon and a half of butter and switch to half & half. This is one of the best frosting recipes I have found. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States