Chocolate-Cran-Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I tried these cookies and I made the mistake of increasing the batch to make 48 servings. My Kitchen Aid mixer was straining at the end. These cookies are a little heavier than I would normally make. The dried cranberries make a nice holiday color. The recipe says to put rounded spoonfuls I had to guess at using a tablespoon The cookies are worth a try as they are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Great cookies. Will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I used all white chocolate chips and these were awesome. Not some wimpy little cookie. The oatmeal really makes them hearty, the cranberries adds twang, and the chips add creamy richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNKPFANNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These cookies are so yummy! I'm making them as we speak! The teachers at school are going to love them. One word though, they do not spread. I used a pampered chef scoop to put them on my stone to cook. Crispy & chewy cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I loved these! I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend and used entirely whole wheat flour and they still turned out great. My husband loved them and I also brought in a batch for my coworkers, who loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The cookie dough was a bit dry for me, so I added about 1/3 c. shortening and I also put in 1 c. of white chocolate chips and skipped the semisweet, I really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very tasty! I used them to make a quite original ice cream sandwich with two of these cookies and cinnamon ice cream. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to make the cookies more compatible with the ice cream but other then that, made the recipe as written. Thanks! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These cookies are delicious and keep getting better. Ok, so I sampled the dough and thought "this is pretty good stuff". then I tried one fresh out of the oven, it was warm and gooey and I thought "yum, this is a really tasty cookie." Well, now they've cooled a bit and the chocolate chips have set, and wow, the texture has improved what was already a tasty cookie. Silky firm rich chocolate, chewy tart cranberries, dough crispy on the outside, soft inside. The oatmeal and whole grain flour make me feel better about all the butter and sugar. And they are hearty, but they're not hockey pucks either they're still light. I am glad that took heed of the review that said these cookies don't spread and flattened them before baking. Thy this, its a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really good! I didn't add the choc chips, only the white choc chips. Next time I'll add more cran.s and less choc chips just cuz I like them more fruity. Oh,a nd pack the dough when scooping it out because they are really fall-apart-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These cookies were very good. I reduced the white flour to only one cup which I think helped to eliminate the heaviness that an earlier reviewer mentioned. I was out of white chocolate chips so I used all semi-sweet chips. I think my "why do you have to ruin everything with whole wheat flour" high school student will really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States