Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made these exactly as written, and my husband said, "These are the best cookies I've ever eaten in my life!" As some other reviewers said, the powdered sugar DID tend to melt into the cookies and did not look like a "crackle cookie" would normally look, but the taste was outstanding. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yummy soft cookies! :-) If you LOVE chocolate these are for you! Changed from shortening to a stick of butter and worked beautifully. Definately a keep recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong, but mine did not spread and the first batch stuck to the pan. 10 mins was also too long and the bottoms burnt. Wont be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
i make them every year and they are delicious everyone just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and mine came out salty and grainy. My friend tried them and thought the same thing. I am an avid baker so not sure what happened here, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. I will remake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These cookies are awesome!! I made no changes to the recipe. These cookies are pleasantly chocolately without being too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krshankman
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Was so happy when I found this recipe! Only alteration I made was to use white chocolate chips to play up the black & white of the cookie. They taste amazing, and look stunning. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Love these cookies. Especially when you roll them in powdered sugar and not cornstarch;) We had a little oops, but still loved the cookies. We chilled overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These cookies were soft and cake-like in the middle but had a great, sugary crunch on the outside. It seems like rolling the cookies in two kinds of sugar would make them too sweet, but everyone - from oldest to youngest - thought they were wonderful. Perfect for the chocolate lover in your life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States