Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Really excellant cookie.Easy,used 1/2 cup crisco 1/2 cup unsalted butter.Thats just something I do for flavor.I can't wait to share with my lady friends,they like homemade goodies.Great Christmas cookie.Thanks for the calories...haha.Nancyjane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are a little too sweet, but really yummy. The kids loved them. Very easy to make. I wasn't sure about using the Cisco since I am a butter fan, but it turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made these exactly as written, and my husband said, "These are the best cookies I've ever eaten in my life!" As some other reviewers said, the powdered sugar DID tend to melt into the cookies and did not look like a "crackle cookie" would normally look, but the taste was outstanding. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yummy soft cookies! :-) If you LOVE chocolate these are for you! Changed from shortening to a stick of butter and worked beautifully. Definately a keep recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong, but mine did not spread and the first batch stuck to the pan. 10 mins was also too long and the bottoms burnt. Wont be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
i make them every year and they are delicious everyone just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and mine came out salty and grainy. My friend tried them and thought the same thing. I am an avid baker so not sure what happened here, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good. I will remake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These cookies are awesome!! I made no changes to the recipe. These cookies are pleasantly chocolately without being too rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krshankman
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Was so happy when I found this recipe! Only alteration I made was to use white chocolate chips to play up the black & white of the cookie. They taste amazing, and look stunning. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States