Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These cookies had a beautiful moist center and came out so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Tasted like chocolate cake! I was out of the semi-sweet chocolate chips at the time so I substituted with some Reese's peanut butter chips. Anyone who ate these cookies said the substitution was a better fix than if it was all chocolate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
very pretty cookies - made for Christmas this year ... these cookies also freeze very well to use for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was not crazy about these but they were my sister's favorite. I made exactly as written and if I were to make them again I would not roll in powdered sugar before baking. The sugar absorbs the oil from the cookies and they are not pretty. I had to sprinkle them in powdered sugar after. Next time I'll just sift the sugar over after baking. I also wasn't crazy about the crisco and might replace with butter. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was too "Chocolatey" to me & my bf... I still finish eating it while my bf tried the half of A Cookie and through it away ... I brought it to his mom's christmas party, and she said it's fine. She says that she luves "Chocolatey" sweets. I thought it would be rather dry but too gooey... I luv the taste of the cookie dough but those chocolate chips were unnecessary and wished a bit more DRY cookie.. maybe this wasn't our taste. Probably I won't bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the directions perfectly and still did not wind up with what the cookie looks like in the pic. I am not sure what I didn't do. I doubt I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My Maine Lobsterman friend said these were the best chocolate cookies he had ever had! I added a tad of molasses and red cayenne pepper to enhance the chocolate. We are having these today on Christmas Day with Ben & Jerry's ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chessiecrowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubec, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These came out great, took about 10 min. in the oven and came out perfectly crackled on top and stayed soft in the middle. No issues with goo on top. Only changes I made were using a stick of butter instead of crisco, and white instead of regular chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious Cookies! Made out of despiration because I couldn't find my original recipe - and like this one better! Great chocolate taste, a little more effort than other recipes (rolling in 2 separate coatings) but well worth it. Had to make extra batches (they were to be Christmas gifts) because we couldn't stop eating them. Just because you can never have too much chocolate : ^ } : ^ } I threw in an additional 1/4 cup of chocolate chips but wouldn't do anything else to change or improve it. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These came out GREAT! I made a couple a little big but they still look like the picture minus the powdered white sugar. I sprinkled some more on once they cooled a bit. Can't wait to share these at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States