Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used 1 cup of real butter instead of Crisco, and put in a bag of mint chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. These were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
awesome sprinkle with left over powdered sugar after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
VERY good! I made a few changes ~ I used 2 sticks of butter instead of Crisco, substituted 1 cup flour for 1 cup quick-cooking oatmeal, and substituted the cocoa powder for 3 packets of sugar-free hot cocoa mix. Still came out great! Since the cocoa mix was quite sweet though, I cut the brown sugar down to one cup and omitted the granulated sugar completely. DELISH! I will definitely be making these again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe - worked very well for me! Loved them 5-7 minutes out the oven, the centres were so gooey and soft. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Heaven in a cookie. I made these as a Christmas cookie and was very surprised at how good they are. They are very rich but go great with a glass of milk (just what Santa wanted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these as directed, but used white chocolate chips. I made a double batch, and my only problem is they may not last until Christmas! Hubby keeps sneaking into the kitchen, and everyone who has dropped in today has sweetly asked for more. These will be added to the traditional cookies I make every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Mine did not turn out as beautiful as the ones in the picture... They were a lot of fun to make, though! I followed the recipe as it said, but the balls seemed to absorb the powdered sugar, and I made sure to cover them completely with sugar then powdered... they didn't flatten much either. But they're still yummy... I'm a little disappointed with the presentation, but other than that; fantastic cookies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good, but very messy when rolling the cookies into balls. These freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are really good and SUPER EASY. Mine came out just as pictured =) Also, I took them to a cookie exchange and they were awarded "Number 1 Yummy Cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are very good and very easy to make made a batch night before last and hubby has eaten almost all of them. i did add finely chopped walnuts to them. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherann67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States