Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are yummy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are amazing. They are very soft not overwhelmingly sweet. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I just finished making these, and even though they look nothing like the picture, they sure do taste really good. Mine did not flatten at all and the powdered sugar kind of absorbed into the cookie even though I rolled them in granulated sugar first. I just dusted them with some of the left over powdered sugar after they cooled a bit. I did try flattening a few of them after taking them out of the oven but it just seems to make them fall apart now that they're cooled. I baked 2/3 of them so with the rest I will try making the balls smaller and see if they flatten. If that doesn't work I'll try using butter instead. Or maybe it was because I measured out 1 cup Crisco instead of using 1 stick, who knows. I don't think they taste much like brownies like others have said, but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are delicious, however mine do not look like the picture. Not enough powdered sugar coating, maybe? I think I will also add nuts the next time (there WILL be a next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I am somewhat new to baking and am trying new recipes out. When I made this cookies the dough turned out more like a frosting texture. Also when I tried baking them they alwats burned on the bottom. Could that be because my dough didn't turn out? The cookies look delicious and have had such good reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are wonderful! Don't forget to roll them in the granulated sugar before the powdered... I did and the powdered sugar took on a yellow tinge. They were still delicious, though! Rich and brownie-like in texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe just as written and they came out perfectly. I divided my dough into thirds, working with just one portion at a time, keeping the others in the refrigerator. Can't wait for my husband to try one- he's the one who thinks if it's not chocolate, it can't be good! I'm predicting these will be on his favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pretty good, could be a little more chocolate chips though, next time I will add more. Overall, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love these cookies!! Made exactly like the recipe states. They sort of taste like a brownie but more cookie-like consistency. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used 1 cup of real butter instead of Crisco, and put in a bag of mint chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. These were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States