Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sashja2413
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
If you're able to afford a better quality of chocolate I suggest the Callebaut brand. It makes a world of a difference when melting and dipping. No need to add shortening, butter, oils etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made these for Valentine's and they were DELICIOUS. Shared with children's teachers and co-workers and received rave reviews. I used semi-sweet morsels and white chocolate morsels for drizzle. I really like the slight "bite" of the semi-sweet morsels. A nice contrast to the juicy, sweet berries. Co-workers said they were better than any they had every bought. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So easy, so tasty! They need to be eaten within a day for best taste. Follow all directions but also added drizzled white chocolate at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The perfect Valentine's Day treat! So easy, pretty and delicious! Will never pay $2 for a chocolate dipped strawberry again. I used a double boiler and no toothpicks...just dipped and laid out on a thin wire rack. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple and easy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used white chocolate and used hershey chocolate for brown stripes. Everyone LOVED it. It's super easy to make but be sure to work fast, because the chocolate thickens super quickly after it melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindseyb
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy and fun to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Super easy! I got chocolate from our town chocolatier. The 16 oz. covered 2 lbs + TWICE. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Instead of the white choco drizzle, for V Day, I added Valentine heart sprinkles when the chocolate was still wet for an excellent effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States