Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple and easy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used white chocolate and used hershey chocolate for brown stripes. Everyone LOVED it. It's super easy to make but be sure to work fast, because the chocolate thickens super quickly after it melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindseyb
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So easy and fun to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Super easy! I got chocolate from our town chocolatier. The 16 oz. covered 2 lbs + TWICE. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Instead of the white choco drizzle, for V Day, I added Valentine heart sprinkles when the chocolate was still wet for an excellent effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Chocolate strawberries are very easy to make....simply melt the chocolate with half a teaspoon of canola oil(or any vegetable oil) in the microwave just until the chocolate (I've used choc chips and they work very well) is melted. Dip the strawberries in the choc and lay on a waxpaper-lined cookie sheet. Cool in the refrigerator until the choc is set and then melt some white choc chips. I put the melted white choc chips into a ziplock plastic bag. Snip off one corner and drizzle the white choc onto the choc-dipped strawberries and vola you have a beautiful masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a very good recipe, but I have worked with chocolate for many years and the amount of chocolate listed here is too much for the amount of shortening. The darker the chocolate, the more shortening or paraffin is needed to make and keep it smooth. The strawberries must be clean, dry, and room temperature before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drumsle
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Comments were helpful and I just used my hands instead of toothpicks, it's way easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious and easy! However, white chocolate has to be treated differently than dark/milk. My white chocolate covered strawberries looked horrendous because it hardened so it was basically beautiful strawberries with globs of white. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States