Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Yummy, easy and what's not to like! Nice dessert touch to my dessert table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is perfect. I don't have a double boiler so I just use a smaller bowl inside of a pot of boiling water. A tip though...you have to be quick with this. Start dipping as soon as the chocolate melts and keep whisking now and then to smooth it. You can also put the leftover chocolate in the microwave for quick dipping. Works fine. I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made these on Valentines Day for my hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SesameYoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I don't like milk chocolate because it tastes like milk instead of chocolate. I used high quality chocolate with more than 70% cocoa, (which is also much smoother) and added 2 Tbls of Organic Virgin Coconut oil. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Fabulous! I never knew they could be this simple! I used the microwave and the chocolate turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These turned out beautiful for me. Instead of using toothpicks, I used 6 inch wooden skewers. It was easier to dip them in my double boiler then stick them in a piece of styrofoam. I stuck the pointed end of the skewer into the styrofoam. It was more secure than sticking the other, flat, end in. I used chocolate disks made for candy and melted them. The chocolate set up quickly and I was able to lay the finished strawberries in a pan with wax paper on the bottom. I also laid 2 layers of paper towels under the wax paper. They traveled well in my covered cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Came out pretty tasty, but the chocolate fell off most of the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelas bistro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States