Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was a very simple, and fun recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quita143
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I prefer a more bitter chocolate with the sweet of the strawberries, so I used Semi-sweet chips instead, but had great results! I also made some red, white and blue ones for our weekend bbq - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My little tip...I always add 5-6 tbs. of milk it helps a lot to make it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Easy and good. Co-workers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious! I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyG
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
So easy! I drizzled mine with white chocolate piped through a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
what a hit!!! melted bag of choc chips (bittersweet chips...this is key to offset the sweetness of the strawbs) on the low setting of my 1970s electric stove...stirring constantly, as soon as i noticed first chips melting took pot off stove and cont stirring. one bag oc choc chips and 1 tbsp butter...35 large Driscoll strawbs with stem on..., this will def be my go to dessert while strawbs are in season...again, what a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
lovely! i didnt use shortening though! i actually added cardamom to the chocolate to give it a little kick. (arabs love cardamom as far as i know........) :P... it was wonderful and made my mommy happy for mothers day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Forget the double boiler. Put the chocolate/shortening in the microwave. Zap it for 30 seconds. Stir. Zap it for 30 more seconds. Done. Dip your berries. This recipe covered 30 healthy-sized berries for me. Enjoy! A good rule of thumb to remember is 1 Tablespoon of shortening for every 1 Cup of chocolate chips. I used semi-sweet chips. I decorated the berries with 1/3 Cup melted white chips. I put the melted chips in a ziploc bag, poked a hole in one of the corners and squeezed the chocolate onto the berries. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States