Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
One trick I want to pass on about the drizzled white chocolate -- melt the white chocolate and with a fork, dip the fork into the chocolate and move your hand back and forth to make artistic designs. Very unique look and you don't need to pipe the chocolate over the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I use a small crockpot for melting the chocolate and use semi-sweet chocolate(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Don't overheat chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I'm planning on making these for my husband on Valentine's Day,it's my first time making these and this recipe looks very easy,I mean why waste so much money on store bought when you make more and with LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
i love this recipe i would die for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmelpet
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I had to make these on-camera for a video thing, and they were actually easy peasy! Of course it all starts with the strawberry. Taste one and make sure it's good all by itself, because chocolate can only do so much. The other thing I learned is dry your strawberries before you dip them so the chocolate can stick to the fruit. You're welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I don't have a double boiler so I put a pyrex bowl in a pan of simmering water until the chips melted, and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
OMG I love Godiva chocolate covered strawberries, but they're so expensive, so I wanted to make my own, and these were great, instead of using a boiler, I put them in a microwave save dish and added the amount of veg oil required on the directions to melt them, and instead of using the styrofoam I layed them on wax paper and put them in the refridgerator for about 30 mins, I made a variety using coconuts and nuts and white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reni87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Looked and tasted great :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States