Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Perfect, and perfectly easy. Melted chocolate and shortening together in a glass bowl in the microwave at 50% power for 90 seconds, stirred and then again for 90 seconds. Stirred until solids melted. Had enough chocolate to coat 2 pounds of good-sized strawberries, with some left over. Very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Really easy to make and so delicious. I used normal cooking chocolate but was able to temper it without problems. It was however sometimes difficult to turn the strawberry with the toothpick, because the toothpick was too loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Such a good recipe for dipping chocolate. My husband loved the chocolate covered strawberries for an after dinner treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is hands down the easiest recipe for chocolate dipped strawberries out there. It is actually fool proof if you can follow directions. I have added 1/2 tsp of almond extract for a unique flavor from time to time. If you do not succeed the first time give it a second chance because it's to good to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've tried making this 2 times and mine hasn't turned out good at all. The chocolate doesn't melt all the way and it turns stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy!! I made them for Valentines day and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were so good, my husband thoroughly enjoyed them! Easy to make too. The chocolate was a bit thick when it set but still pretty great! I sprinkled chopped pecans on some of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Scored some major points with my girlfriend when she woke up to these beauties. Don't forget to put them on a cooking sheet - it will reduce the chances of the chocolate sticking to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed it exactly, and my god did it turn out amazing! Just in time for Valentine's Day. My girlfriend is going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The recipe is good. What saves time is putting the strawberries on the Styrofoam first then pouring the chocolate sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpp1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States