Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Wow, these were fun to make. I have never tried this before and it turned out great. My daughter requested that I buy some of these, and I thought why not make my own. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy. I didn't have toothpicks or styrofoam - so we used bamboo skewers and a flower vase - and I served them that way! They were for a little girls' valentine's day party so sprinkled them with pink sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
When you say shortening.. do you mean crisco? Or liquid oil like Wesson or Crisco? I use butter but am willing to try something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I found this recipe on here years ago. I make these for my kids' teachers at the end of every school year! They are so impressive looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Mmm can't wait to make these. And it's so easy :D thanks for uploading this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ejona Dema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
excellent, the chocolate has to be the right temperature to stick to the strawberry, but once you get the consistancy it as easy as pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and very yummy! I took these to the office potluck and no left overs! I also used the chocolate to cover banana slices and pretzels. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you want to melt the chocolate in the microwave add a couple drops of olive oil to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Chocolate was too thick even with tempering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
High 5. Did 3/4 semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/4 milk chocolate . I'll try a better quality chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States