Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy!! I made them for Valentines day and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were so good, my husband thoroughly enjoyed them! Easy to make too. The chocolate was a bit thick when it set but still pretty great! I sprinkled chopped pecans on some of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Scored some major points with my girlfriend when she woke up to these beauties. Don't forget to put them on a cooking sheet - it will reduce the chances of the chocolate sticking to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed it exactly, and my god did it turn out amazing! Just in time for Valentine's Day. My girlfriend is going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The recipe is good. What saves time is putting the strawberries on the Styrofoam first then pouring the chocolate sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpp1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Wow, these were fun to make. I have never tried this before and it turned out great. My daughter requested that I buy some of these, and I thought why not make my own. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy. I didn't have toothpicks or styrofoam - so we used bamboo skewers and a flower vase - and I served them that way! They were for a little girls' valentine's day party so sprinkled them with pink sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
When you say shortening.. do you mean crisco? Or liquid oil like Wesson or Crisco? I use butter but am willing to try something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I found this recipe on here years ago. I make these for my kids' teachers at the end of every school year! They are so impressive looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Mmm can't wait to make these. And it's so easy :D thanks for uploading this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ejona Dema

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States