Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Such a good recipe for dipping chocolate. My husband loved the chocolate covered strawberries for an after dinner treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is hands down the easiest recipe for chocolate dipped strawberries out there. It is actually fool proof if you can follow directions. I have added 1/2 tsp of almond extract for a unique flavor from time to time. If you do not succeed the first time give it a second chance because it's to good to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've tried making this 2 times and mine hasn't turned out good at all. The chocolate doesn't melt all the way and it turns stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy!! I made them for Valentines day and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were so good, my husband thoroughly enjoyed them! Easy to make too. The chocolate was a bit thick when it set but still pretty great! I sprinkled chopped pecans on some of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Scored some major points with my girlfriend when she woke up to these beauties. Don't forget to put them on a cooking sheet - it will reduce the chances of the chocolate sticking to the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed it exactly, and my god did it turn out amazing! Just in time for Valentine's Day. My girlfriend is going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The recipe is good. What saves time is putting the strawberries on the Styrofoam first then pouring the chocolate sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpp1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Wow, these were fun to make. I have never tried this before and it turned out great. My daughter requested that I buy some of these, and I thought why not make my own. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Super easy. I didn't have toothpicks or styrofoam - so we used bamboo skewers and a flower vase - and I served them that way! They were for a little girls' valentine's day party so sprinkled them with pink sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States