Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
super easy, absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe worked to the tee for me thought it was easy and every one loved them will be making another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
They are a hit...little messy too make but yummy...tried different extract flavors like raspberry even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very tasty. I will have to make again before Christmas they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was a terrible mess! I made them last year. I must have gotten the wrong type of peppermint drops, because it tasted like toothpaste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very easy to make. Not as messy as I thought it would be. They won't last long in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Tasty recipie but very messy couldn't understand how all of you managed a good looking patty. For me those patties won't look good,unless u used piping bags, one for the melted chocolate and another for the potatoe mix. This is what i did i piped a layer of chocolate in cupcake papers then freezed them for 1min. piped in the potatoe mix and allow to freeze 1 min then piped in the last layer of chocolate then freeze.Remove the paper before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
No one could guess these started with a potato base! The only reason I marked this down a bit is because I found it extremely messy dealing with warmed chocolate. It would melt the mint patty on occasion and make it difficult to get complete coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Good taste though texture not like the Yorkshire Peppermint Patties. . . I did use a lot more powdered sugar (maybe twice as much) to get it "doughy" and not sticky enough to work with. Helps to roll them into 1/2 in balls, place on wax paper, and once sheet is full of made balls, press lightly down on all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These were great. People were surprised by the pepperment when they bit into them. Next time I will change two things: the size I made the patties was too large, and I would make sure the potatoes were mashed completely. Also, easy on the peppermint flavor, I added a little less and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States