Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe worked to the tee for me thought it was easy and every one loved them will be making another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
They are a hit...little messy too make but yummy...tried different extract flavors like raspberry even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Very tasty. I will have to make again before Christmas they go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was a terrible mess! I made them last year. I must have gotten the wrong type of peppermint drops, because it tasted like toothpaste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very easy to make. Not as messy as I thought it would be. They won't last long in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Tasty recipie but very messy couldn't understand how all of you managed a good looking patty. For me those patties won't look good,unless u used piping bags, one for the melted chocolate and another for the potatoe mix. This is what i did i piped a layer of chocolate in cupcake papers then freezed them for 1min. piped in the potatoe mix and allow to freeze 1 min then piped in the last layer of chocolate then freeze.Remove the paper before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
No one could guess these started with a potato base! The only reason I marked this down a bit is because I found it extremely messy dealing with warmed chocolate. It would melt the mint patty on occasion and make it difficult to get complete coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Good taste though texture not like the Yorkshire Peppermint Patties. . . I did use a lot more powdered sugar (maybe twice as much) to get it "doughy" and not sticky enough to work with. Helps to roll them into 1/2 in balls, place on wax paper, and once sheet is full of made balls, press lightly down on all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These were great. People were surprised by the pepperment when they bit into them. Next time I will change two things: the size I made the patties was too large, and I would make sure the potatoes were mashed completely. Also, easy on the peppermint flavor, I added a little less and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I also varied the flavors: lemon, orange, and maple. I shape the dough in to a small log, cut it into small squares and used it as filling for those candy molds you buy at craft stores. I stored them in fridge until I gave them away as gifts. I am going to do the same thing for my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States