Chocolate Covered Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very good! I used about 1 1/4 cup almonds to 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are yummy, but really messy to make. I also thought the chocolate was not hard enough. I've made them twice, though, and they are a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'm glad I only made enough of these to decorate some cupcakes! They're beautiful, delicious and an ideal garnish but this is not for the impatient or for those that don't like gooky fingers. These would be perfect and unique for fancy, plated desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I used roasted almonds and mixed milk and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I agree with SLJOHNS suggestion for the proportion of nuts to chocolate chips. These hardened very nicely in the refrigerator in about 15 minutes. I like the idea of ganache covered nuts; even though delicious they are a little messy on your fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Not bad, next time I would add more chocolate to get better coverage. Probably 1 cup of chips to every 2 cups pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Tasted great but never hardened completely....we had to keep them in the fridge and they were always soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megarver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not as easy as it sounds. I had to add more cream that the recipe called for to help coat the pecans. Very messy also but delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Just tried this. The chocolate would not stick to the pecans. Won't try this again/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States