Chocolate Covered Orange Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Had to give 4 stars as I have not made yet but with they sound like they should be great. Just a note about them being hard to dip. Use the best cholcolate you can find not cheap chips. I like Giradelli chips they melt to a great dipping chocolate. Invest a couple dollars and get a dipping spoon from a craft store wilton make a plastic loop one and also a fork. I like the loop best it make the job much less work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
flavor was awful. will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe:O( My guests liked them, but I prefer the baked cookies. The chocolate was impossible to put on, so instead I dripped the chocolate over the tops of the cookie. I was so excited to make this but I won't bake them again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe opened a whole new world of kitchen fun for me. I have used different frozen juices and different chocolates but the end product always thrills the taste buds. Thanks! I place a bunch of balls into the chocolate and swirl them around, then take them out with a tooth pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Made these for easter and were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe because I love orange and chocolate.It was easy(added veg.oil to chocolate)and very tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great flavor, but I prefer a firmer consistency. Next time I'm going to try adding a cup or so of Rice Krispies for texture and to firm it up a bit. I also recommend freezing the mix for 30min. or so before dipping in chocolate, as well as adding a 1/4 tsp. of orange zest for kicks. TGFC (Thank God For Chocolate!);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Kept well in freezer. Flavor improved with age. This recipe made about 36 ping-pong-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these yesterday afternoon and I'm glad I didn't rate them at that time, or I would have only given 4 stars. These are much better after they sit for a day. The flavor mellows and they aren't so sweet. I froze them, as a test, and they freeze very nicely. Per other's suggestions I added some shortening to the chocolate coating and they were simple to coat. I just put them in the choclate, lifted out with a spoon and used my fingers to transfer them to waxed paper to dry. The chocolate kind of melded in and covered my fingerprints. I also substituted pecans for walnuts. Very yummy and I'll be giving some as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I didn't actually make these but gave the recipe to my mom since she loves the choc/orange combo. She made them and I thought they were awesome. Lots of flavor. She said they weren't too hard either. Will definitely try on my own sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States