Chocolate Covered Orange Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Had to give 4 stars as I have not made yet but with they sound like they should be great. Just a note about them being hard to dip. Use the best cholcolate you can find not cheap chips. I like Giradelli chips they melt to a great dipping chocolate. Invest a couple dollars and get a dipping spoon from a craft store wilton make a plastic loop one and also a fork. I like the loop best it make the job much less work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
flavor was awful. will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe:O( My guests liked them, but I prefer the baked cookies. The chocolate was impossible to put on, so instead I dripped the chocolate over the tops of the cookie. I was so excited to make this but I won't bake them again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe opened a whole new world of kitchen fun for me. I have used different frozen juices and different chocolates but the end product always thrills the taste buds. Thanks! I place a bunch of balls into the chocolate and swirl them around, then take them out with a tooth pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Made these for easter and were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe because I love orange and chocolate.It was easy(added veg.oil to chocolate)and very tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great flavor, but I prefer a firmer consistency. Next time I'm going to try adding a cup or so of Rice Krispies for texture and to firm it up a bit. I also recommend freezing the mix for 30min. or so before dipping in chocolate, as well as adding a 1/4 tsp. of orange zest for kicks. TGFC (Thank God For Chocolate!);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Kept well in freezer. Flavor improved with age. This recipe made about 36 ping-pong-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these yesterday afternoon and I'm glad I didn't rate them at that time, or I would have only given 4 stars. These are much better after they sit for a day. The flavor mellows and they aren't so sweet. I froze them, as a test, and they freeze very nicely. Per other's suggestions I added some shortening to the chocolate coating and they were simple to coat. I just put them in the choclate, lifted out with a spoon and used my fingers to transfer them to waxed paper to dry. The chocolate kind of melded in and covered my fingerprints. I also substituted pecans for walnuts. Very yummy and I'll be giving some as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I didn't actually make these but gave the recipe to my mom since she loves the choc/orange combo. She made them and I thought they were awesome. Lots of flavor. She said they weren't too hard either. Will definitely try on my own sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States