Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Made this over the weekend. After reading others reviews I went with the ever so moist cake doctor cake, used the filling from here and the milk chocolate glaze from the cake doctor. I also made half the filling with mint Oreos and the other half with Oreos, let the mix sit in the frig overnight and then put on the cake. Next time I will let it sit out a bit longer, it didn't spread very easily. Everyone is still talking about this cake.. It is now my favorite. Thinking for Christmas of making a red velvet and using the berry Oreos or the mint for the filling with a white chocolate glaze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
What everyone else said EXCEPT...add more Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a hit at a big gathering. I used half the filling between layers and half on top to make it prettier. I drizzled the chocolate over the top. The filling was wonderful, but using a cake mix wasn't the best. I will make this again using a from-scratch cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was delicious made it for a birthday cake everyone loved it. took advice of other reviews and added more Oreo cookies cut into big chunks and lots of whip cream. Will keep this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by epie
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy and looks delicious. Used regular tub of icing for top as I saw in other reviews but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this cake for my dads birthday it was a huge hit but I crumbled Oreos on the top for looks and used chocolate icing instead of chocolate! BE WARNED this cake is not good for those watching their weight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I frequently bake cakes, but since I don't really like to eat them I rarely even have a piece of any that I bake. That being said, my 8 year old daughter wanted an oreo cake for her birthday, so I made this one (with only one change....I added a box of Jell-o instant pudding, cheesecake flavored, to the cake mix), anyway, everyone was raving about it. So I tried some and Oh My Gosh! They were right, it was great!!! Will certainly make (and eat!) again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarlaJeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious! This was a huge hit. I usually have to freeze leftover cake, but this was gone in one night and they were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Schickel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gustavo
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Kids Loved it! It was easy to make and it was delicious. I used less sugar and a few more Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used the oreo cream center from this recipe and it is unbelievably amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States