Chocolate-Covered OREO Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
super rich. my family loves it. i don't like using box cake mixes, so i followed another review and used dark chocolate cake II. i also doubled the number of oreos called for in the recipe. make sure not to pulverize them. you want big chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I used the entire 8 oz tub of cool whip and I use 18 Oreos. Comes out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Used twice as many oreos in filling- be sure to break the cookies into pieces rather than crushing in a bag so the filling stays white in color. Used chocolate brownie cake recipe from this site to doctor up the cake part- otherwise it would be pretty bland. About 30 minutes in 350 oven for 2 9 inch round cake pans. Don't overcook! The ganache was simple and delicious (I used ghiradelli choc). Because the cake was pretty thick next time I will spread the ganache as usual but then frost the entire cake with rich choc frosting from this site. Worth making again with mentioned changes- not so sure it would be all that as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe from this site for the cakes (it's a doctored devil's food)and mixed some crumbled oreos into the batter, used "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" instead of the cool whip filling, and used more like 30 crushed oreos in the filling. It looked just like the picture and was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is by far one of the best cakes I've ever made, if not THE BEST! I don't even like chocolate cake! Super easy to make and it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nymbus
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Everyone else in the family raved- but it was really sweet, needs more crushed Oreo and the chocolate on top was a bit thick. That said, it has been requested for three birthdays in a row...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this for my son's 6th birthday, it was a big hit! It was very easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Rave reviews from my guests! Made the cake from scratch. See extreme chocolate cake recipe on this site. Made a slightly different chocolate glaze. 2T melted butter, 2 squares unsweetened baking chocolate, 1 cup powder sugar, and 2T milk. Blend together and pour over the top of the cake. Refrigerate shortly to set the glaze. Filling as instructed. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMB cooks
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very yummy and easy to make. My daughter requested this cake for her birthday I made the Oreo crumbs to fine. Next time I'll make the pieces bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States