Chocolate Covered Easter Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These came out great. I didn't make them into eggs. I just made balls and decorated them. I made chocolate, raspberry, orange, and peppermint. It is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My daughter and I love these. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought the coconut was best, one cup and one teasopoon coconut extract also presseded an almond or two into the egg shape depending on the size, the maple ones were great also, just add almost a teaspoon of Maplene, the peanut butter ones were awesome added a cup of rice crislpies, used one teaspoon peppermint extract, wow just like junior mints only bigger, and better chocolate. I can't believe this took me all day and I was going to double it! Trying to form the eggs and make them small was very time consuming. I sure hope I don't have to make these again before Easter, it's only a few weeks away. They're delicious, oh my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naenae are you kidding me?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were a hit! I used Nutella (about 1/2c) instead of cocoa powder and added a generous slosh of coconut extract to the shredded coconut. Also used cookie cutters rather than making egg shapes, though that made the coating process much more challenging. People described the PB flavored ones as "like Reeses, only better!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made these awhile ago, so I'm a bit rusty but wanted to rate it because I keep having people ask me to make them again! I made peanut butter, mint and coconut flavored. They were all a huge hit! It depended on the person as to which flavor they raved about. The only pain in the butt is trying to dip these in chocolate as well as really time consuming. I ended up making balls and just dipping them they didn't look as appealing as the default picture ( I have no idea how someone did that, I couldn't for the life of me!) but were really really good. Now I want to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
my daughter and granddaughters loved them. I did make them with peanut butter and my oldest granddaughter ate them all in about 1 week. I made about 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made most of them in peanut butter and about a quarter of them with maraschino cherries added to the plain mixture. These were a very big hit! I took them to my mom's for our family Easter dinner, and I shared some with folks at work, too. Everyone liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not crazy about the coconut. The texture was off. However, the peanut butter, cocoa, and butter cream were great! I would suggest thickening the butter cream just a tad, as these eggs were a bit more "loose" in the dipping process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are so easy to make and so tasty. Also sort of time consuming, so I split it into parts. I kneaded the dough and formed them into nuggets placed them in the fridge overnight, then dipped them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States