Chocolate Covered Cherry Shooters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is really tasty! I put a maraschino cherry in each shot glass before serving. The recipe actually made 3 regular sized shot glasses full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
You know, these kind of DO taste like chocolate covered cherries! And even if you didn't think so, it doesn't matter because they're just that delicious no matter what you think they taste like. These were just too deliciously sweet and pretty to serve in mere shot glasses so I thought they deserved an elegant glass (especially for a fancy, romantic dinner), and served them in crystal cordial glasses. Hmmmm, maybe they should be called Chocolate Covered Cherry Cordials?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
YUMMY! Didn't even taste like an alcoholic drink...and I substituted half and half for the heavy cream for less calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These are awesome! Had them (along with some other drinks) for "cocktail time" with my sister in law and these were our favorite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Absolute hit at our Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I love the sweet drinks and this is a hit. I have to admit. I poured it all into a fancy glass and drank it as a cocktail. This would be great blended with some ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
made these for hubby's birthday party, and they were a hit all around! I personally didn't like it, but several people couldn't believe how much they tasted like the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I thought it tasted too good to be just a shot so I made it into a cocktail. It does taste just like a chocolate covered cherry! If you like these, try the Strawberry Shortcake Drink on this site...to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These do taste like the real thing. I'm interested to try this with frangelico to see if results are similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
nothing against the recipe; but it was too sweet. i think it's the brand of amaretto i have. it's not top shelf. i think if i had had the better brand, the rating would be higher. as is, they way i had it, i don't think i would make again, but you never know. ;-) thanks anyway FoodieGeek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States