Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everytime I make these, people just can't get enough. They are chocolatly, decadent perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tastes like a fudgy brownie topped with a cherry. I cut the cherries in half and placed that on top. Next time I might mince some and but it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
we love these cookies too. However I added some Cordial M&M's to the batter before I rolled them into balls. I think it made them extra special. I also refrosted them after they came out of the oven and I used milk choc chips instead of semi-sweet. They will deffinitely be on my Christmas Cookie tray this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really good cookies, I made these last year to add to my Christmas cookie platters. These made a nice addition, but I did drizzle the chocolate topping using a small plastic bottle used for candy making. These turned out much prettier than topping the entire cherry with the chocolate. I also recommend shaping these into balls all at once and making the indent, because as the dough sat, when I tried to make thumbprint, the edges of the cookies seemed to "crack". That's fine, but again, they are much more attractive with smooth edges. Everyone that loves chocolate covered cherries will love this cookie for sure! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was awesome! I doubled the cookie part as I was making these for a awards desert. There was plenty of frosting for all of these cookies. I will put the frosting on after baking the next time I make these! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love making these cookies at Christmas. Everyone always wants the recipe. They take some time to make, but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent! Everyone loved these(grown-ups and kids). They were moist and almost brownie-like and the frosting tasted like gooey cherry fudge. I made them exactly according to the recipe, I only doubled for cookie and frosting. Some leftover frosting- but not alot, and kids will find a use for it ;) mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love these! So delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I'm just starting to get the swing of baking, and I was pleasantly shocked to realize how easy it was to make my cookies look just as pretty as the ones in the picture. I took the advice of a couple of other reviewers: I added an extra egg to make them chewy, I drizzled the topping before and after baking, and I froze the majority of my batch. I also added cherry juice to the batter itself, and countered it by adding about a fourth of a cup of extra flour. The dough was still a bit too sticky, so I stuck it in the fridge for about 15 minutes, and that made the balls super easy to make. Also, after I made the topping I put it into a ziploc bag and cut the tiniest hole in one corner, then chilled it while the cookies were baking. Then, after the cookies cooled, all I had to do was pipe the cold frosting on, and voila! A beautiful, flavorful, chewy cookie. My boyfriend and neighbors loved them. Thank you Jamie for a magical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
One of my new favorites. My daughters and I like maraschino cherries straight from the jar, so I knew that these would be a big hit. Following previous reviewers, I opted to drizzle the chocolate glaze on after baking. I think that these would have been a mess trying to bake them with the glaze. They are soft, chewy, and the cherry is definitely "the cherry on top". These are going to be a cookie added to my holiday cookie plate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States