Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These cookies are great!! My family loves chocolate covered cherries so I decided to make them a special holiday treat. There was not a single person who didn't love them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha.gust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaCrocker
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were super easy to make, and make a great presentation! I added an extra egg as one reviewer suggested (perfect!), I also used candied cherries which seemed to work out nicely. I was also thinking about not using the cherry juice (because I used candied cherries), but went ahead and cracked open a jar or maraschino cherries anyhow, and was very glad I did. I really think the subtle cherry flavor in the chocolate makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
they were good, but the dough was thick and kind of flavorless. next time I will use an extra egg like someone else suggested. Also, I ended up with way more frosting than I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Just like my stepdad used to make! Delicious = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These are one of my favorites. Best if the cherries are well drained before putting on the cookies then completely covered with the chocolate before baking. Keeps the cherries a little moist and really brings out the cherry flavor. Then, you don't have very much extra chocolate frosting left. They really expand when cooking, about double the size. So, keep them small and space them out well. Recipe really makes about 24 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was really glad to find this recipe. My boyfriend makes these cookies and lost the recipe. This seems to be the same one. We make the cookies really small. Before they go in the oven they are about the size of a store bought choc covered cherry. They get pretty big after baking. We then push the cherry in and completely cover it with a chocolate blob. Try these as written first. No recipe changes needed in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have made these for years. Always a holiday hit with all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Make these! Make a double batch--that way you can use a whole bag of chocolate chips, and almost a whole can of sweetened condensed milk. I promise that you can never, ever, have too many of these cookies!! I've been making these for about 20 years now. Got the recipe from my mother in-law. These are my favorite cookies! I only make them at Christmas time. Otherwise I'd weigh about 500 lbs. These cookies keep very well, and freeze even better. In fact, I prefer them after they've been out of the freezer for about 5 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A delicious, soft and chewy, fudgey cookies. A definite keeper recipe! I doubled the recipes to make about 32 cookies. The dough was very stiff so I added a little cherry juice from the maraschino cherries, and then I put the bowl with the dough in the freezer a few minutes to make it easier to roll into the walnut size balls. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious. My husband said it's now his favorite cookie. Doesn't make many in one batch so if you want a lot of these, definitely double or even triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States