Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I follow this recipe to the T..except that I put the chocolate cookie dough into tassie pans...press to make a hole and follow the rest of the instructions. I get three dozen this way and it makes a smaller easier to handle cookie. This cookie ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very yummy! I did use 2 T (6 tsp) cherry juice in the frosting, and it still needed more. Next time I will also add some cherry juice to the cookie. I think those changes will make it amazing. I also did add an extra egg to make it soft, and it was perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am cooking and baking challenged and somehow managed to make a decent batch of these. Mine aren't as pretty as the picture (my frosting was slightly runny) but with practice I'm sure I can work out the kinks, which are all my own. The recipe is great, it was plenty easy and the results are yummy! Thanks so much for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love these cookies! They were very chocolatey and sweet, my only wish was if I put 1 or 2 more cherries in the middle... next time. Also, I had a lot extra chocolate icing left over and I put the cookies in 5 mins longer because they seemed too soft at 10 mins. I will be making these again, SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great cookies. Delicious, and very pretty. I followed the recipe, but made mine larger, about golf ball size, and then put 2 or 3 cherries in the middle. I had to triple the cookie recipe, but not the icing...it came out just right. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Everyone wanted this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These cookies were very good and tasted like brownies. I followed the recipe exactly except for putting two tablespoons of cherry juice in the batter which help the texture. As much as I liked the cookies, there was not much cherry flavor. I think next time I will chop up cherries and put them in the cookie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was looking for a new cookie recipe for a Fall Bake sale, and thought these sounded good, so I made the recipe just about verbatim, only added a few tablespoons of cherry juice to the dough, got a nice soft dough that was surprisingly not too sticky. I used a teaspoon to make the well, used a bit of frosting to keep the cherry in place, and put the remaining icing in a ziplock bag and drizzled the cookies before baking, and according to my super critical Hubby, they are simply awesome and must be included on the Holiday Cookie List! I did only get barely 2 dozen from the original recipe, will have to double or triple that in the future, and I did as other reviewers mentioned and halved the icing recipe and still had a bit leftover. Overall, I really like this recipe, the cookie portion alone I'm going to use and play with, add chocolate chunks and such, so thanks to Jamie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I also used the half brown sugar/white sugar and doubled the dough but not the frosting. I took these to a PTA meeting and the response was overwhelming. I made a batch for the kids with marshmallows in the middle rather the cherries. The adults loved them as well. I'm making more right now for the school bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States