Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Mena
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cookies are very yummy and chocolatey. I added more cherry juice to my icings like some of the reviewers had mentioned and an extra egg for that chewy taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
The afternoon I baked these I was thinking they earned a four, but after sitting a few days (like true chocolate covered cherries) they get a solid five. In future attempts I might try adding an extra egg to the dough as coming out it was kind of dry, but then I'd worry they might fall apart after a couple days because as-written after sitting the cherry kind of settles into and makes the cookie moist. It'll probably be decided by the timeframe I'll be serving: these are for the holidays so I appreciate the heartiness. I did pipe the icing on before baking as written with no problems. Piped, not spooned, which in hindsight created more work and didn't really look any better IMO. The icing isn't strongly cherry flavored, but it tastes rich and fudgy which I think pairs better with the whole cherry in the cookie so I won't make any changes there either. A definite repeat recipe, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very yummy! As many suggested, I cut the "frosting" in half and frosted the cookies after they came out of the oven... I still had leftover frosting (but I didn't spoon on, I made the zig-zag design - which was messy! but fun to do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange, they are awsome! I tripled the recipe, and ended up with about 9 1/2 dozen. This recipe makes alot more than 18 cookie. I only made a single batch of the chocolate drizzle and had a ton left over. I will make these again, there like chocolate-cherry heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this last year as is and people loved it. This year, as suggested I added an extra egg to make the cookie softer and everyone said they were even better than last years. I'll be making this one every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Pretty yummy! My 1st tray turned-out a little dry--be careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These cookies are "da bomb"!! I made them during our yearly baking day last weekend and my friend & I couldn't stop eating them! I'm planning on making them for my work's cookie exchange this year too! I agree with other reviews that you could easily double the cookie part of the recipe & keep the frosting amounts the same. I had tons left over. Great "gourmet" cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious! I prefer to put the cherry and frosting on after baking - they have a nicer shape - but they are great either way. My kids love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These turned out great and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies are amazing! If you like fruit/chocolate together, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States