Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love making these cookies at Christmas. Everyone always wants the recipe. They take some time to make, but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent! Everyone loved these(grown-ups and kids). They were moist and almost brownie-like and the frosting tasted like gooey cherry fudge. I made them exactly according to the recipe, I only doubled for cookie and frosting. Some leftover frosting- but not alot, and kids will find a use for it ;) mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love these! So delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I'm just starting to get the swing of baking, and I was pleasantly shocked to realize how easy it was to make my cookies look just as pretty as the ones in the picture. I took the advice of a couple of other reviewers: I added an extra egg to make them chewy, I drizzled the topping before and after baking, and I froze the majority of my batch. I also added cherry juice to the batter itself, and countered it by adding about a fourth of a cup of extra flour. The dough was still a bit too sticky, so I stuck it in the fridge for about 15 minutes, and that made the balls super easy to make. Also, after I made the topping I put it into a ziploc bag and cut the tiniest hole in one corner, then chilled it while the cookies were baking. Then, after the cookies cooled, all I had to do was pipe the cold frosting on, and voila! A beautiful, flavorful, chewy cookie. My boyfriend and neighbors loved them. Thank you Jamie for a magical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
One of my new favorites. My daughters and I like maraschino cherries straight from the jar, so I knew that these would be a big hit. Following previous reviewers, I opted to drizzle the chocolate glaze on after baking. I think that these would have been a mess trying to bake them with the glaze. They are soft, chewy, and the cherry is definitely "the cherry on top". These are going to be a cookie added to my holiday cookie plate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this recipe for 200 and they loved it! I had so many cherries and nothing new to do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made these cookies with half each of white and brown sugar..they were delicious and they do freeze really well--they still have a chewy consistency I frosted with the topping AFTER baking..they tasted great, but topping was messy. These cookies would be great without topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i made these for a cookie exchange and they were delish. like a brownie type cookie with cherry. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I baked a bunch of cookies for a taste test- I wanted to find a winner to enter the county fair. They weren't difficult to make, but there were a lot of steps. I thought these were pretty good, though they weren't the stand out I was expecting. My taste testers ranked them in the 3rd and 4th spots out of 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Im pretty sure theyre good. but i made it and it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States