Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These are exceptionally rich cookies. I did make a couple batches and altered the 2nd batch a little. I made the dough just as stated but added 2 tsps burbon which gives the dough an extra kick of flavor. For the frosting, I didn't use sweetened evaporated milk. I used a substitute which was basically 2 eggs, 1 c brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 tbsp flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp salt. Then added the rest of the original ingredients. They turned out better than the 1st batch. Which were still awesome! Also, if anyone cares, the cookie dough minus baking soda, laid very thick makes wonderful brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
They turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These turned out really good! They were a bit labor intensive but were addictive. I couldn't stop at one! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very, very good. The children said these were awesome and they were soft the day after. No changes needed, other than adding an additional egg. Also, note, I am a novice baker and did not know that I should have had the butter at room temperature or microwaved a little prior to blending butter with sugar! Also, I only yielded 15 cookies (hence they were big). I will cut initial size down next time to make 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made these for a cookie exchange and got a lot of compliments. Had to add 1/4 cup flour for High Altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I didn't bake the cookie with the icing, I piped it on using a baggie after the cookies were done. I got a lot of requests for the recipe. These are really good, if you like the chocolate cherry combo, you will love this cookie. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These are really good, but mine came out a bit on the goeey side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Best hot out of the oven. Did not impress my hubby. Were not really a WOW for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were a big hit at work! I did what other reviewers suggested and added a little cherry juice to the cookie batter. I also halved the frosting recipe and still had quite a bit leftover (I pipped the frosting like the picture shows). The only adjustment I will make next time is adding more cherry juice to the cookie batter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Was a nice soft cookie, spread a little too much had to add extra flour. Was not too fussed on the glaze just melted chocolate over the cherry would have been better and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States