Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am cooking and baking challenged and somehow managed to make a decent batch of these. Mine aren't as pretty as the picture (my frosting was slightly runny) but with practice I'm sure I can work out the kinks, which are all my own. The recipe is great, it was plenty easy and the results are yummy! Thanks so much for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love these cookies! They were very chocolatey and sweet, my only wish was if I put 1 or 2 more cherries in the middle... next time. Also, I had a lot extra chocolate icing left over and I put the cookies in 5 mins longer because they seemed too soft at 10 mins. I will be making these again, SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great cookies. Delicious, and very pretty. I followed the recipe, but made mine larger, about golf ball size, and then put 2 or 3 cherries in the middle. I had to triple the cookie recipe, but not the icing...it came out just right. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Everyone wanted this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These cookies were very good and tasted like brownies. I followed the recipe exactly except for putting two tablespoons of cherry juice in the batter which help the texture. As much as I liked the cookies, there was not much cherry flavor. I think next time I will chop up cherries and put them in the cookie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was looking for a new cookie recipe for a Fall Bake sale, and thought these sounded good, so I made the recipe just about verbatim, only added a few tablespoons of cherry juice to the dough, got a nice soft dough that was surprisingly not too sticky. I used a teaspoon to make the well, used a bit of frosting to keep the cherry in place, and put the remaining icing in a ziplock bag and drizzled the cookies before baking, and according to my super critical Hubby, they are simply awesome and must be included on the Holiday Cookie List! I did only get barely 2 dozen from the original recipe, will have to double or triple that in the future, and I did as other reviewers mentioned and halved the icing recipe and still had a bit leftover. Overall, I really like this recipe, the cookie portion alone I'm going to use and play with, add chocolate chunks and such, so thanks to Jamie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I also used the half brown sugar/white sugar and doubled the dough but not the frosting. I took these to a PTA meeting and the response was overwhelming. I made a batch for the kids with marshmallows in the middle rather the cherries. The adults loved them as well. I'm making more right now for the school bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are very rich, my boyfriend loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
these were very good! I used a bit more vanilla and added more of the cherry juice to the frosting, still fabulous! I also substituted vegetable oil for the butter, it works out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States