Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these cookies for a cookie exchange, they are awsome! I tripled the recipe, and ended up with about 9 1/2 dozen. This recipe makes alot more than 18 cookie. I only made a single batch of the chocolate drizzle and had a ton left over. I will make these again, there like chocolate-cherry heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this last year as is and people loved it. This year, as suggested I added an extra egg to make the cookie softer and everyone said they were even better than last years. I'll be making this one every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Pretty yummy! My 1st tray turned-out a little dry--be careful not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These cookies are "da bomb"!! I made them during our yearly baking day last weekend and my friend & I couldn't stop eating them! I'm planning on making them for my work's cookie exchange this year too! I agree with other reviews that you could easily double the cookie part of the recipe & keep the frosting amounts the same. I had tons left over. Great "gourmet" cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious! I prefer to put the cherry and frosting on after baking - they have a nicer shape - but they are great either way. My kids love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These turned out great and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies are amazing! If you like fruit/chocolate together, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I just made these for a Christmas Cookie Swap Party. They are great! I was skeptical because it seemed odd to spread icing on a cookie and then bake it, but it actually worked! The icing stays soft and covers the cherry, without running all over the place while it bakes. The cookie is nice and soft as well and has great flavor. I will definitely make these again; they would be great for Valentine's Day also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These are my signature cookies. I make them every year at Christmas and it never fails that someone asks for the recipe when I take them somewhere to share. I vary slightly from this recipe in that I bake the cookie first, add the cherry when they come out of the oven while still warm. Then add the icing after the cookie has cooled somewhat. These are excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I follow this recipe to the T..except that I put the chocolate cookie dough into tassie pans...press to make a hole and follow the rest of the instructions. I get three dozen this way and it makes a smaller easier to handle cookie. This cookie ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States