Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Make these! Make a double batch--that way you can use a whole bag of chocolate chips, and almost a whole can of sweetened condensed milk. I promise that you can never, ever, have too many of these cookies!! I've been making these for about 20 years now. Got the recipe from my mother in-law. These are my favorite cookies! I only make them at Christmas time. Otherwise I'd weigh about 500 lbs. These cookies keep very well, and freeze even better. In fact, I prefer them after they've been out of the freezer for about 5 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A delicious, soft and chewy, fudgey cookies. A definite keeper recipe! I doubled the recipes to make about 32 cookies. The dough was very stiff so I added a little cherry juice from the maraschino cherries, and then I put the bowl with the dough in the freezer a few minutes to make it easier to roll into the walnut size balls. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious. My husband said it's now his favorite cookie. Doesn't make many in one batch so if you want a lot of these, definitely double or even triple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everytime I make these, people just can't get enough. They are chocolatly, decadent perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tastes like a fudgy brownie topped with a cherry. I cut the cherries in half and placed that on top. Next time I might mince some and but it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
we love these cookies too. However I added some Cordial M&M's to the batter before I rolled them into balls. I think it made them extra special. I also refrosted them after they came out of the oven and I used milk choc chips instead of semi-sweet. They will deffinitely be on my Christmas Cookie tray this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really good cookies, I made these last year to add to my Christmas cookie platters. These made a nice addition, but I did drizzle the chocolate topping using a small plastic bottle used for candy making. These turned out much prettier than topping the entire cherry with the chocolate. I also recommend shaping these into balls all at once and making the indent, because as the dough sat, when I tried to make thumbprint, the edges of the cookies seemed to "crack". That's fine, but again, they are much more attractive with smooth edges. Everyone that loves chocolate covered cherries will love this cookie for sure! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was awesome! I doubled the cookie part as I was making these for a awards desert. There was plenty of frosting for all of these cookies. I will put the frosting on after baking the next time I make these! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love making these cookies at Christmas. Everyone always wants the recipe. They take some time to make, but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent! Everyone loved these(grown-ups and kids). They were moist and almost brownie-like and the frosting tasted like gooey cherry fudge. I made them exactly according to the recipe, I only doubled for cookie and frosting. Some leftover frosting- but not alot, and kids will find a use for it ;) mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States