Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I loved these and pushed them on everybody! And everyone liked them! My boyfriend tried a variation on them with pineapple instead of cherries, and that was good too! I only used about half as much of the coco powder, so they wouldn't be as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are by far the best cookies on my Christmas gift plates this year! I followed others advice and I used less dough per cookie. I thought they were prettier and more "bite sized" that way. Also, I saved some chocolate to drizzle on top just for the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were really good. I found the batter kind of dry so I added some of the cherry juice. The chocolate sauce does make a lot. I added too much juice to it so it was kind of runny, but otherwise they turned out really well. Kind of tasted like brownie chocolate covered cherries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These cookies are Deeelicious! We are peanut butter fanatics, so I have this suggestion. Cream one cup of powdered sugar with one cup of creamy peanut butter until well blended. Form the mixture into 1" balls and place one ball into the middle of the cookie before baking. Yummmmm!!! ********** (ten stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These cookies are the absolute best!!! I will make these again and again!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!! I didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Really yummy! I used maraschino cherries and canned unsweetened cherries as an experiment. The unsweetened I preferred the flavor (tart) but the maraschino are much prettier because of their bright red color. I halved the chocolate topping sauce and used a cake decorating bag to squeeze strings of chocolate over the top, as shown in the main picture, instead of a dollop of sauce which looked ugly to me. Ended up with a lot of the topping sauce left over as a result. Very pretty cookie doing it this way, and everyone loved the flavor. Next time I will try dried cherries also, as I prefer a tart cherry flavor over the super sweetened maraschino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were delicious and pretty easy to make. I did add a little melted butter to the dough mix to make it a little easier to work with. It seemed to be very crumbley without it. Other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These cookies are great - we love them! A word of caution, however - make sure to only drizzle a little bit of the chocolate sauce over the cherry if you are going to do it before baking. We made the mistake of drizzling too much and it got all over the pan and then the cookies stuck. On our second batch we tried just a little drizzle only on the cherry and it turned out beautifully! Next time I think we are going to wait to drizzle the sauce until after the cookies have baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
WOW,THESE THINGS ARE SOOOOOOO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have made these for years. It is my daughter in laws favorite cookie. She MUST have them on every holiday and birthday. She is a good baker also, but says they taste better when I make them. LOL. One of the best and I have hundreds of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States