Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
The best cookie ever, I used white cream, really pink using cherry juice and confectioners sugar instead of the chocolate glaze. The best cookie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very yummy. The recipe made quite a bit of "frosting" so I will halve it next time. I will also drizzle the frosting; will make for a nicer look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made 14 different kinds of cookies for my christmas cookie trays this year and these are by far #1. very yummy!!!!! i need to make more....lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are awesome! The dough was a little crumbly, so I did add some of the extra cherry juice to it, until it was a smoother consistency. I also used a small scoop to make the cookies. I noticed that the cookies I baked on a regular cookie sheet stuck pretty badly, but the ones I made on my stones did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burwell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
O...M...G... These are absolutely sinful and I normally don't like choc cookies. I've already made my 2nd batch in two days. I ran out of cherries and used two blueberries on a cookie and they were awesome, too! I didn't taste the cherry juice in the icing, and kept adding more juice to get it, but no luck. I wish I read the reviews first; I'll try adding some cherry juice to the dough. I also advise doubling the dough--you'll make the 2nd batch anyway! Because of the excess icing, I decided to make batch #2. I added more cherry juice to the icing, but I think it was too much. My cookies ended up spreading a lot, and the only difference was the icing. I tried one, though, and they're just as good!!!!! THANK YOU for this recipe! These are AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are good, but don't seem to be the best tasting. I like the idea of cookies tasting like chocolate-covered cherries, but the cookie just doesn't have the best chocolate flavor. Rather bland in my taste. Don't think I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
this is an awesome cookie! I filled the hole with icing then put the cherry in and drizzled the icing on, they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are wonderful. I placed the frosting on top to cover the cherry and they are great. As other's have said you do not need all the frosting. Double the batter recipe, buy extra jar of cherries but don't double the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I loved these and pushed them on everybody! And everyone liked them! My boyfriend tried a variation on them with pineapple instead of cherries, and that was good too! I only used about half as much of the coco powder, so they wouldn't be as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These are by far the best cookies on my Christmas gift plates this year! I followed others advice and I used less dough per cookie. I thought they were prettier and more "bite sized" that way. Also, I saved some chocolate to drizzle on top just for the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States