Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious and easy! I added some of the cherry juice to the cookie batter and chocolate topping. I also used an extra egg so they were softer. I gave them to my family and my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he asked if the topping was made of "chocolate and sex" :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made these for Valentine's Day for my family and they are now our newest V-day tradition! We absolutely loved these. I made more today with generous amounts of the leftover cherry juice and what was left of the sweetened condensed milk, and it was almost as yummy as with the cherries in it. Next time I might try slicing the cherries in half to make them go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These were so good. I didn't have condensed milk, so I baked them with the cookie and cherry and then after they cooled, drizzled icing over them. I made the icing out of powdered sugar, cocoa powder, and cherry syrup. I'd definetely make them again, dh loved them and he doesn't even like cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I loved this. Very good chocolate flavor, and the cherry was perfect for a chocolate covered cherry taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were the Christmas cookies that my family members were sneaking when I wasn't looking. As an FYI, the recipe makes far more cookies than the recipe notes. The glaze is excellent and should be drizzled on before being baked. Do not add on any additional baking time or they will dry out. The moisture of the cherries makes them perfectly soft by the next day. They came out perfectly. Beware: We had so much of the glaze left over that I was eating it with a spoon. (Yes it was that good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I believe this is now my family's favorite Christmas Cookie! I like to try a new cookie each Christmas and this was my choice this year. This is a keeper. Great texture and superb flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
LOVED IT!!! It tasted exactly chocolate covered cherries. I found the icing to definitely have a cherry taste but I would definitely only make half as much since I had a lot of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These cookies are awesome. I gave them out as Christmas presents this year and I received rave reviews. I doubled the cookie recipe kept the recipe for the chocolate sauce the same. I also put the chocolate sauce in the cookie first and put the cherry on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very good concept, but the measurements on this don't quite work. The dough is way to dry. I add an extra egg or butter (whatever I have on hand) and I ALWAYS put cherry juice in the actual cookie batter. That really makes the cookies delicious. Also, I only make about half of the chocolate sauce. That is enough to cover the cookies in my opinion. If all that is done, the cookies are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very yummy cookie. I will not make the cookie as big next time though. I like cherry in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States